Beauty

Summer Make Up Look!

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog ♥

In today’s post I’m going to tell you how I achieve glowing summer skin, this make up look is one I’ve been doing every day for a week now and it makes me skin look really fresh and bright perfect for the warm summer days ahead.

IMG_3811

IMG_3812

IMG_3813 (1)

IMG_3815

Make Up Used:

Primer – Loreal Lumi-Magique Base 

I like this primer as it’s really light and glowy providing a dewy base for the rest of my make up.

Foundation- Loreal True Match Foundation (Rose Ivory) & Loreal Infallible Total Cover (9 Light Sand)

I mixed together these two foundations as they give me a nice satin finish which is still full coverage. I also like to mix in a couple of drops of the Nars Liquid Illuminator in Copacabana, I love mixing this highlighter in with my foundation as it makes my skin look really radiant and healthy.

Concealer- Collection Lasting Perfection (lemon) & Too Faced Born this way (Very Fair)

I use a couple of dots of the yellow concealer under my eyes to brighten them and then I also use a couple dots of the Too Faced Concealer to conceal any dark circles and any spots that I have.

Powder- Rimmel Match Perfection Silky Loose Face Powder

I then baked my under eye with this powder and also used it to set the rest of my face make up so that it lasts throughtout the day.

Bronzer- Soap & Glory Solar Powder

I used this to add some warmth to my face, applying it on my temples and hollows of my cheeks.

Highlighter- Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palatte

I took the orange gittery shade in this palette and applied it to my cheekbones, cupids bow, brow bone and to the bridge of my nose. This makes the look for me as it gives me that glowy finish we all want in the summer.

Brows- Revolution Brow Palette & Loreal Brow Artist Plumper 

I use the darkest shade in the Brow Palette and apply this to my brows by using small strokes to create hairs and to also fill in any gaps in my brows. I then set the powder in place using the Brow Artist Plumper, this product also makes my brows darker and look fuller.

Eyeshadow- ABH Modern Renaissance Palette 

To create this simple eye look I blended the shades Raw Sienna & Burnt Orange all over the lid and in the crease, untill it looks smoked out.

Eyeliner- Kat Von D Tattoo Liner Black

I used this eyeliner to draw a simple thin black flick as it adds some more definition to the eyes.

Mascara- Benefit they’re real Macara Black

I then applied the Benefit they’re real mascara in black to my top and bottom lashes. I love this mascara as it provides the right amount of volume but is also very black making my lashes look fuller.

Setting Spray- Urban Decay All Nighter Make Up Spray

I sprayed this spray all over my face so that my make up would last all day, this is a vital step in my summer make up rountine as my make up seems to melt off my face in the hotter months.

Brushes

Foundation & Concealer – Sigma F80 Flat Kabuki

Powder – Real Techniques Powder Brush

Bronzer- Real Techniques Buffing Brush

Highlighter- Real Techniques Fan Brush

Brows- Real Techinques Brow Brush

Eyeshadow- Morphe E17 Brush

These are all the products and brushes I used to create this summer make up look, I really hope that you have all enjoyed reading this blog post and that you will be interested in trying out some of these products in the future.

Let me know in the comments any beauty products that you recommend that I should try this summer!

Love Hollie X

7 thoughts on “Summer Make Up Look!

Leave a Reply

