Beauty

Mac Pro Long Wear Nourishing Waterproof Foundation Review!

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog ♥

In today’s post I’m going to be reviewing the Mac Pro Long wear Nourishing Waterproof Foundation, giving you my honest opinion and if I would recommend it to others. The reason I was interested in trying this foundation was because Id seen one of my favourite bloggers using it and saying how good it was for her pale skin tone, therefore I thought I would give it a go seen as I’ve never really found a foundation that’s light enough for my skin tone.

IMG_2086

The foundation is priced at £27 and can be brought from Debenhams in the UK, I thought this was a reasonable price for a high-end foundation, however once I received it through the post I could tell straight away that the bottle was a lot smaller than many of my other foundations. There is only 25ml in this foundation whereas most other foundations are 30ml, therefore I knew that this product wouldn’t last as long as many of my others. The packaging has a very simple design, the tube is matte black and the Mac logo and product description are in silver writing.

IMG_2091

IMG_2090

In terms of the product the colour NC15 is the perfect shade for me, properly the best colour match compared to other foundations that I’ve tried. When applying the foundation to my skin, it was very runny in consistency this meant that the product was very light weight on the skin and didn’t cover my redness or imperfections as good as I would have wanted it too. Even though this foundation is very light covered it did last well on my skin throughout the day and was easy to blend.

Over all I think that this foundation would suit anyone looking for a light weight base that lasts well, for me the coverage just isn’t there and that’s something I like when I’m investing money into a foundation, however the colour is perfect for my pale skin. I wouldn’t however repurchase this foundation again just because I wouldn’t use it unless I wanted a light weight base and thats not very often only when my skin is clear.

I really hope you have all enjoyed reading this review on the Mac Pro Long wear Nourishing Waterproof Foundation.

Love Hollie X

6 thoughts on “Mac Pro Long Wear Nourishing Waterproof Foundation Review!

Leave a Reply

