Beauty

What’s In My Travel Make Up Bag?

So as your reading this blog post, I will hopefully be sunbathing in Lanzarote drinking some cocktails and getting a nice tan 🙂

I thought I would schedule a few blog post for when I’m away so I still have some content on my blog whilst I’m away. This post is going to be all about what make up I’ve decided to take with me on holiday. It’s always a long process trying to decide what products to take with me as I have a fair amount of make up that I love to choose from and just want to take it all!

Primer

*Loreal Lumi Magique Base, love this as a rehydrating base

*Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser

IMG_2168

Foundation

*Too Faced Born This Way Shade- Porcelain this shade works best when I’m tanned believe it or not.

*L’Oreal True Match Shade- 2.C Rose Vanilla this colour is a shade darker than what I normally use.

IMG_2171

Concealer

*Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer Shade Fair 1

*Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer Shade Lemon 1 I use this one for brightening under my eyes.

*Too Faced Born This Way Concealer Shade Very Fair

IMG_2172

Powder

*Rimmel Match Perfection Silky Loose Face Powder Shade 001 Transparent I like to use this powder to set under my eyes.

*Mac Mineralize Skin Finish Shade Light I use this powder to set the rest of my skin.

IMG_2173

Contour, Highlighter and Blusher

*Sleek Face Form Contouring & Blush Palette Light 373, I was going to take Benefit Hoola but I feel this palette has a darker bronzer and also has a nice highlighter and blush shade too.

*Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette

IMG_2176

Eyebrows

*Revolution Focus & Fix Eyebrow Kit Med-Dark

*L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper Med-Dark

IMG_2177

Eye shadow

*Violet Voss Pro Eyeshadow Palette (Holy Grail), I love this palette so much it contains some really lovely shades.

*Colour Pop Super Shock Eyeshadow Shade Birthday Girl, I love this eye shadow for an all over glittery eye lid.

IMG_2179

Eyeliner & Mascara 

*Kat Von D Tattoo Liner Shade Trooper (Black)

*L’Oreal False Lash Telescopic Shade Magnetic Black

IMG_2178

Lip Products

*Mac Lipsticks Shades Lady Danger (Matte), Chatterbox (Amplified) and Honey Love (Matte).

*Mac Lip Pencil In Boldly Bare

IMG_2185
Left- Right Honey love, Chatterbox and Lady Danger

*Too Faced Melted Matte Shade Child Star ( Light Nude Pink)

*Nyx Lingerie Shade 02 Embellishment ( Purple Nude)

*Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick Shade Ludwig ( Brown Nude)

IMG_2183
Left-Right Nyx Lingerie (02 Embellishment), Too Faced Melted Matte (Child Star), Kat Von D ( Ludwig) and Mac Lip Pencil ( Boldly Bare)

Setting Spray 

*Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray, this product helps to keep my make up in place in humid weather.

IMG_2186

So thats all of the make up products I’m taking away with me to Lanzarote, the make up bag I’m taking everything in is one from Primark as I find they do quite large bags, enough to fit everything in. I was going to include make up brushes in this post but as I’m writing this they have just been washed and are drying , but they are the usual brushes I would mention in most of my make up tutorials so go check them blog posts out if you want to know what brushes I use on a daily basis they are mainly Real Techiniques & my trusty Beauty Blender.

I really hope you have all liked reading this blog post, see you soon!

Love Hollie X

3 thoughts on “What’s In My Travel Make Up Bag?

Leave a Reply

